site image

Testimonials

|
|
|
|
|
|

Linda and her staff are very kind and caring people. They are there to help you make decisions, when a person is not thinking straight. Bladen Gaskins is a 5 star. God bless you Linda and staff.

Nancy Carter
September 4, 2020

Linda and her staff were a wonderful group to work with when I have had four close family members to pass away. Thanks for your help.

Patricia Brisson
August 31, 2020

Bladen Gaskins staff was very professional and caring. They made a difficult time a little easier. Thank you so much for all you did for our family.

Glenda White
August 31, 2020

Linda Gaskins and her staff are the best. They treat you like family, caring and always willing to help in any way.

Myrtle Hester
August 31, 2020

Have been to services for family members and have always been impressed with the kindness shown by Linda Gaskins and the others at Bladen Gaskins Funeral Home.

LaVella Waller
August 31, 2020

Bladen Gaskins is wonderful. The Thompson family lost our mother on August 20th, 2020 in the wee hours of the morning. Linda called reassuring me that they would take good care of Mama. Linda and her staff are wonderful, professional people who helped us get through our precious Mama 's passing with ease considering the circumstances. Mama looked beautiful because of Bladen Gaskins. 5 Star.... how about 10 Star? The Thompson family love you Linda Gaskins and Staff.

Carolyn Hill
August 31, 2020

Linda and her staff did my Dad’s funeral in 2012 and my Mom’s 2020. Words fail me when I try to tell just how much she helped me through these times in my life. She and her staff took a great deal of care with us and I will always be grateful. They deserve the 5 Star Rating and more!!!!

Libby Wilkins
August 31, 2020

By God's grace, we have yet to, personally, use the services of Bladen Gaskin. We have been to many services and have always been impressed by the peace and comfort felt by all when attending a viewing or service. When Covid hit, this team worked diligently to come up with safe ways for families to grieve and celebrate their loved ones.

Maryellen Robeson
August 31, 2020

Mrs Linda N Gaskins is a good person and Bladen-Gaskins is a great funeral home! They care about your family and your need! Deserve 5 star ranking!

Kenneth Byrd Sr
August 31, 2020

There are no words to express the appreciation I felt when you gently led us through the final goodbye to my Hero, my Father. Our minds were full of grief, full of memories, full of mental lists of people to call, things to do, things to order, and loved ones to comfort. Y’alL gently reminded us and suggested to us, the simple things that needed to be thought of. Anytime my family ever goes through another time of loss, know that we all have y’all on speed dial, that decision is already made. God Bless You and your business.

Jacqueline Giles
August 31, 2020

Linda , I want to tell you how much we appreciated you & your staff being so helpful with all of our needs during the loss of Jimmy & our mother . We had extenuating circumstances for both due to reasons beyond our control . You all did a wonderful job & worked with us until the job was finished . Thank you so much & may God bless you in your ministry .

Wilma Callihan & Family
June 25, 2019

I cant say enough to express how grateful I am for the folks at Bladen-Gaskins. My family has suffered the loss of my mother in law and my father within a year...and in both circumstances, these folks were so caring and compassionate every step of the way. They are truly a blessing to the folks they serve.

John Cory Russ
February 27, 2019

Thanks to the entire staff for excellent service. My family could not have been more pleased with the entire process. You're the best!

Connie Strickland
January 21, 2018

Linda, You Are The Number One Approval Rating. You Are A Blessing To Us n Other People. You Have Helped A lot Of People In There Time Of Needs. You Have A Terrific Staff Too. Thank You All For Everything. God Bless You All!!

Bill n Babarbara Johnson
July 20, 2017

Over the years the entire staff have served so many families in facilitating the final arrangements for the loved one's of bereaved families. Thank you for the attention and care you give to make things easier for the families.

Sally Bryan
July 20, 2017

Bladen Gaskins is an asset to our county. The facility is of the utmost quality. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Ms Linda is a sincere and sensitive person. She goes overboard to assist the families during their time of loss. I highly recommend them to care for your needs.

Gail Carroll
July 20, 2017

Unfortunately I have experienced death in my family and in the lives of many friends. I have conducted business with and visited Bladen Funeral Home on several occasions. The facility is great and can accommodate large groups of people paying their respect to the family. Linda and her staff have always been professional and met all family needs during these times of bereavement. They are very caring and this makes a time like this more bearable! Bladen Funeral Home is my place of choice when that time comes in my life!!!

Charleston Guyton
July 20, 2017

Words fail the gratitude and care that was expressed from Mrs.. Linda and Staff for the service I received in my time of sorrow, the professionalism, and care was four star, no one could have accomplished this kind of service, thank you all, for caring,

TIM PAGE
July 20, 2017

The two closes ppl to my heart, my Dad and Mom, have been layed to rest by Linda Gaskins and her staff. The love an dedication is over and beyond just any service. They took time with us from planning to placing. They made these tragic occasions a very honorable, dignified and pleasant experience. I highly recommend them to anyone that has to lay their love ones to rest.

Beth Parker
July 20, 2017

I was very pleased with the service our family received from Linda and her staff. They were always available to us during the passing of both our parents Curtis and Mabel Benton. We would have been lost without you all. Thank you thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Samantha Benton Davis
July 20, 2017

Even in the stressful time that it was, I could not have asked for anyone to be more compassionate and supportive and helpful than Linda and her staff was when Wilford died. I will forever be grateful for their assistance, consideration, and kindness during what I considered his death to be my worst ever life experience, Thank you, Linda and staff.

Faye M. Hardin
July 20, 2017

Even in the stressful time that it was, I could not have asked for anyone to be more compassionate and supportive and helpful than Linda and her staff was when Wilford died. I will forever be grateful for their assistance, consideration, and kindness during what I considered his death to be my worst ever life experience, Thank you, Linda and staff.

Faye M. Hardin
July 20, 2017

Unfortunately I have experienced death in my family and in the lives of many friends. I have conducted business with and visited Bladen Funeral Home on several occasions. The facility is great and can accommodate large groups of people paying their respect to the family. Linda and her staff have always been professional and met all family needs during these times of bereavement. They are very caring and this makes a time like this more bearable! Bladen Funeral Home is my place of choice when that time comes in my life!!!

Charleston Guyton
July 20, 2017

Bladen Gaskins is an asset to our county. The facility is of the utmost quality. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Ms Linda is a sincere and sensitive person. She goes overboard to assist the families during their time of loss. I highly recommend them to care for your needs.

Gail Carroll
July 20, 2017

Over the years the entire staff have served so many families in facilitating the final arrangements for the loved one's of bereaved families. Thank you for the attention and care you give to make things easier for the families.

Sally Bryan
July 20, 2017

Words can not express my families gratitude to Linda, and her staff. Everything concerning my mother's service was done 100% satisfied.

Kenneth Williamson

Thanks to all staff at Bladen- Gaskins! We felt like everyone was part of our family. Everyone made a very difficult time for us a lot more bearable. Thank you

Carol Strickland

The excellence, high quality, and professionalism during a time of emotional grief are so important. Amanda's care for mom's wishes, and our families needs made the process a celebration. We are so blessed to have Bladen- Gaskins in our community.

Curtis Clark.

The staff went way above and beyond to make my family comfortable.

Ricky Smith

Great Job. Thank You

Lloyd Hayes

Linda and staff were very caring and helpful in all regards. They demonstrated the right amount of compassion, reverence, dignity, and patients during our time of need.

Dave Allen

We had a couple of issues in the planning of our loved ones funeral. You helped us solve these issues. We will be forever grateful. Thank You

Archie Johnson Jr.

We were well satisfied with all the arrangements.

Russell Priest

Excellent service and staff.

Tony Evans

When my time comes you will be called.

Mary Augustine

Thanks for the service we received at the time we needed it.

Carolyn Butler

Working with Mrs. Linda Gaskins was great. She knows the way to help you feel at ease at this sad time in losing a loved one. They get an A+. Great staff also our family could not have been treated any better. They love and care about you. It is not about money.

Brenda Rutland

5 star rating.

Harry Meggitt

I am so thankful that Linda and her staff are there for us in Bladen County. They made this most difficult time as easy on us as possible. Thank you Linda.

E. Willoughby

The funeral home did an excellent job, and the prices were reasonable. Thanks for a great job.

B.P.

Thank you!

Aaron Smith

Everything was perfect.

Janel Strickland-Cain

Bob's caretakers and family were very pleased with the service! I also had out of town guests call or email me to comment on the nice service, and professionalism. Thanks.

Maurice Rivenbark

If planning a funeral can be pleasant then working with your staff made it pleasant. Great care was taken to make sure we were comfortable with every decision we made. We can't thank you enough.

Mary Thomas

Very pleased with everything. Great people, great service. Thanks for all that you have done.

Furney Woods

The staff went way above and beyond to make my family comfortable.

Ricky Smith

Great Job. Thank You

Lloyd Hayes

Linda and staff were very caring and helpful in all regards. They demonstrated the right amount of compassion, reverence, dignity, and patients during our time of need.

Dave Allen

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

local_florist


site image
site image
© 2020 Bladen-Gaskins Funeral Home & Cremation. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use